Nick Bryan Dot Com

Hobson & Choi Blog Tour!

Tomorrow, the second H&C book is released! To mark this occasion, and promote the series as a whole, Hobson & Choi is Going On Tour!

Well, on Blog Tour, organised by the excellent Faye Rogers - you can see even more tour details on her site.

Basically, a range of bookish and book-related blogs (see list to right) will be featuring Hobson & Choi in some capacity, one every day for two weeks. This will include a couple of interviews with me, some guest posts where I talk about H&C-related issues, reviews of the books by the bloggers themselves, a competition, possibly a couple of surprises too.

Once we're a few days into the tour, I might do a post here to point out the specifics, and I'll probably retweet the tour posts on my Twitter when they happen. I'll also keep updating the links below with the H&C-specific post on each blog when available. For now, if you just want to see the sites we will later feature upon, click away!

And don't forget to buy both the new book and the newly cheap first one too, obviously.

Blog Tour Route - Collect 'em all!
Monday 19th January
Rain On A Summer’s Afternoon - Interview with author (i.e. me).

Tuesday 20th January
Claire Rousseau - Review of both books.

Wednesday 21st January
Music, Books and Tea - Guest post by me about using the internet in fiction without killing drama.

Thursday 22nd January
Ya Yeah Yeah - My Influences: I list stuff that inspired/drove me towards Hobson & Choi

Friday 23rd January
A Daydreamer’s Thoughts - 10 Reasons To Read Hobson & Choi (not by me!)

Saturday 24th January
Tales of Yesterday - Review of both Hobson & Choi books.

Sunday 25th January
K-Books - Short author interview.

Monday 26th January
Nimbus Space - Review of H&C v2.

Tuesday 27th January
The Online Novel - Detailed guest post on H&C publication strategy.

Wednesday 28th January
Nyx Book Reviews - Fun guest post on the concept of "YA Crossover" and whether H&C is that.

Thursday 29th January
Winged Reviews - My Top Ten Book Series

Friday 30th January
Kirstyes - Character interviews! Hobson and Choi speak!

Saturday 31st January
The Book Moo - Impressively, Mel of The Book Moo has done video reviews of The Girl Who Tweeted Wolf and also Rush Jobs. Amazing stuff.

Sunday 1st February
Bookish Outsider - Review of both books!

Monday 2nd February
Pewter Wolf


Post a Comment